Indian States India - a land of diverse cultures. India is divided into 28 states and seven union territories. From the largest to the smallest, each has a unique history and culture, dress, festivals and way of celebrating them. Select a state to read about their history, geography, land, people, festivals, culture etc and many more !!!

  North India South India Central India East India West India  
  North India South India Central India East India West India  



Andaman & Nicobar
: The islands are endowed with evergreen thick forests and tropical trees with mangrove swamps on the water's edge. Part of the islands are hilly.

Arunachal Pradesh : Earlier known as Northeast frontier Agency, and largest of the seven sisters of north east India ..

Manipur : A variety of orchids and lily in the state...

Mizoram : A land of the High landers, lies in the north east corner of India. The hills with an average height of 900 mt, run in ridges from north to south.

Orissa : The state is mineral rich and a big exporter of iron ore with a large factory at Rourkela.

Tripura : This state known as beautiful scenery, virgin forests and lush valleys, exquisite craft traditions and a colorful cultural-historical heritage.

Assam : The land of hills & valleys, the land of the mighty river lies in the north eastern corner of the world...

Meghalaya : A land full with natures own creations - pure and fresh mountain air, extensive flora & fauna, limpid lakes & ...

Nagaland : Kohima, the Capital city of Nagaland has Kohima War Cemetery which marks the limits of the Japanese advance into India during the WW II. And it is a wonderful state for hiking.

Sikkim : Land full of monasteries ...

West Bengal : It is a complete representation of the Indian subcontinent. West Bengal is known for its fertility, which makes is it one of the largest producer of Jute.